Why Carly Gave Up Her Vegan Diet – And The Truth About Healthy Food

Giving Up A Vegan Diet
In 2012, I decided to embrace good old-fashioned meat, and overnight, I added in animal protein and more fat than I ever thought was “safe” to eat – I feasted on chicken, pork, beef, coconut, raw dairy, eggs (yolk and all ::gasp!::), avocado, and butter.

The effects were instant. Within 2 days of eating meat again, I felt strong and grounded in a way I hadn’t felt in many years. I felt like all the energy literally drained from the constant swirl around my head and flowed evenly throughout my body; my head was clear and alert.

I felt as though I had the ability to take on more in my life because I had the fortitude, strength, and clarity to step out powerfully into the world.
By adding in high quality fat & removing all forms of gluten, I felt satiated in an entirely new way (goodbye low-fat chemical-laden foods, you taste like crap anyway!) – I actually felt full and could walk away from food without thinking about it for another 3-5 hours. I remember going years and years as a vegetarian feeling constantly hungry because of all the carbohydrates in my diet.

It was like coming back to life again; I felt energized and invigorated.

Giving Up A Vegan Diet
In 2012, I decided to embrace good old-fashioned meat, and overnight, I added in animal protein and more fat than I ever thought was “safe” to eat – I feasted on chicken, pork, beef, coconut, raw dairy, eggs (yolk and all ::gasp!::), avocado, and butter.

The effects were instant. Within 2 days of eating meat again, I felt strong and grounded in a way I hadn’t felt in many years. I felt like all the energy literally drained from the constant swirl around my head and flowed evenly throughout my body; my head was clear and alert.

I felt as though I had the ability to take on more in my life because I had the fortitude, strength, and clarity to step out powerfully into the world.
By adding in high quality fat & removing all forms of gluten, I felt satiated in an entirely new way (goodbye low-fat chemical-laden foods, you taste like crap anyway!) – I actually felt full and could walk away from food without thinking about it for another 3-5 hours. I remember going years and years as a vegetarian feeling constantly hungry because of all the carbohydrates in my diet.

It was like coming back to life again; I felt energized and invigorated.

much more

Leave a Reply

